[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > City Editing > some options are not there in mm2 city toolkit
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: some options are not there in mm2 city toolkit Reply with quote

please can you tell what we have to do after makind sturucter and where is tga format?in tools menu tga validator is there only and when i am selecting tga file so it says that:- all tga files are ok then nothing happend. then how you r making the cities???....please tell me correctly ok Neutral
_________________
Post 07 Nov 2008 11:46 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
LongR
Bench Warmer

Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Germany

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Rolling Eyes I also would like to know that. The tool says me exactly the same but nothing is right. hmmm
Post 02 Dec 2008 05:08 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Re: some options are not there in mm2 city toolkit Reply with quote

anasbinqamar wrote:
please can you tell what we have to do after makind sturucter


What do you mean? If you need to know what to do with mm2city toolkit then go check out the tutorial on this forum.

anasbinqamar wrote:
and where is tga format?in tools menu tga validator is there only and when i am selecting tga file so it says that:- all tga files are ok then nothing happend.


As far as I know that tool is just to make sure that your texture is suitable for mm2.

anasbinqamar wrote:
then how you r making the cities???....please tell me correctly ok Neutral


There are tutorials for it. There is Maxoff's tutorial on this forum and a couple from me here.

LongR wrote:
Rolling Eyes I also would like to know that. The tool says me exactly the same but nothing is right.


Do you just with the textures? They just need to be in tga format and uncompressed. If they still aren't looking right or do not even appear then you can try saving the textures with a different program. Also make sure that your track/object/whatever is textured properly in Zmodeler.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 02 Dec 2008 05:29 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LongR
Bench Warmer

Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Germany

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

My textures appear in ZModeler 1.07.
In MM2CT I can see my map in white. Everything is white. No idea why.. Is that a sign for a fault?
And in the game instead of textures I see simple colors.
Post 13 Dec 2008 02:31 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dummiesboy
Yeah.

Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 474
Location: USA

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

For some reason, mm2ct deletes the textures in your texture folder. Put all the textures you need in a folder called "_texture". Even if the textures you're using are default textures. The folder will be in your city base folder. If it isn't there, create it.
Post 13 Dec 2008 03:27 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
LongR
Bench Warmer

Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Germany

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

My textures seems to be still there and my directory structure is also right. In folder "_texture" I placed the texture I need in tga and after creating city and AR archive in folder which is named "texture" are the textures with my city base name on it.
Texture width: 23. Is that a problem?
Post 13 Dec 2008 07:45 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dummiesboy
Yeah.

Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 474
Location: USA

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. You should make the width 32. Wink
Post 13 Dec 2008 08:01 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
LongR
Bench Warmer

Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Germany

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

How easy was this!? Shocked Thank you dummiesboy. It's working.
Post 13 Dec 2008 08:38 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group