[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > Technical Support > MM2 Multiplayer Problem
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: MM2 Multiplayer Problem Reply with quote

Hi, when I go to join a multiplayer game (tc/ip) it doesn't find the games and when I host them nobody else can find me. I have a netgear router but I dont want to do anything to it unless someone can grantee that it won't nack it up and mm2 is allowed through windows firewall. I have windows 7 ultimate and ESET Smart Security is my antivirus and I have tried doing it with ESET diabled and it still doesnt work.

Any help would be appreciated
Danny Call (danny_cc)
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 08 May 2010 05:21 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

try disabling windows firewall and use the eset firewall to control your connections, chances are that the firewall on Eset smart security is enabled and with windows firewall being active it sounds like windows firewall is allowing mm2 through but eset is overriding windows firewall.

in order to change eset smart security's firewall options, change standard view to advanced view, disable windows firewall and set eset smart security firewall to interactive filtering mode, this will make a popup occur whenever something wants to connect to the internet, youll have the option to remember the setting if you allow/block a connection, when you connect to an mm2 multiplayer cruise DirectXHelper and other popups will appear which you will need to allow & remember which will ensure a connection is made everytime you want to cruise.
Post 08 May 2010 06:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message
sajmon14
One of last MM2 track makers

Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Location: Poland

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
PS3 is better
Post subject: Re: MM2 Multiplayer Problem Reply with quote

danny_cc wrote:
Hi, when I go to join a multiplayer game (tc/ip) it doesn't find the games and when I host them nobody else can find me.


Did you tried using Hamachi to find anybody?
_________________
_________________
Member of [LTV] Clan.
Post 08 May 2010 06:42 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Re: MM2 Multiplayer Problem Reply with quote

sajmon14 wrote:
danny_cc wrote:
Hi, when I go to join a multiplayer game (tc/ip) it doesn't find the games and when I host them nobody else can find me.


Did you tried using Hamachi to find anybody?


it's best he tries my advice first as I use ESET Smart Security too and I generally have no issues with mm2 connecting to cruises, for hosting though Danny I would suggest going into your router and enabling a feature called DMZ, that should make hosting easier, just disable DMZ when you aren't hosting.
Post 08 May 2010 07:05 pm
View user's profile Send private message
adam_harrison
Bench Warmer

Joined: 17 Nov 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Hartlepool

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

i dont think he knows how to disable the DMZ Razz
_________________
Adam Harrison
<admin>Please resize your signature!</admin>
Post 10 May 2010 02:18 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I am having the same problem again!!! I can't find any cuises???

Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 10 Aug 2010 06:03 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sajmon14
One of last MM2 track makers

Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Location: Poland

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
PS3 is better
Post subject: Reply with quote

You sure you join to game, wich is currently hosted? Or maybe you didn't turned Firewall, that's the only thing what blocks joining
_________________
_________________
Member of [LTV] Clan.
Post 11 Aug 2010 05:24 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Luigi!?!
Owns MM2-UK with YR-6200 :D

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 904
Location: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I offerred to help fix yesterday because I have identical properties when it comes to routers. Turns out he doesnt even have the login details for his Netgear Wireless Router.
_________________
AlexanderRoyale's MM2 Downloads.
MM2 Bus Downloads
Post 11 Aug 2010 05:32 pm
View user's profile Send private message
ediblechickenwing
MM2C Addict

Joined: 05 Aug 2009
Posts: 564


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

It's probably this:

Username: admin
Password: password
Post 11 Aug 2010 07:45 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group