[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > The Bodyshop > Bus in game problem
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
FirstLynx
http://groupspaces.com/MM2Tran

Joined: 18 Sep 2008
Posts: 143
Location: scotland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Bus in game problem Reply with quote

ok, i made a bus and want to test it in game.

i use 7zip to make the ar file but the bus does not come on the game menu.

so my question is, am i doing it right or am i missing something??
Post 22 Feb 2011 08:30 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
carking1996
MM2C Too Much

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 608
Location: United States

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Use .zip format and rename to .ar. NOT .7z. Wink
_________________
Post 22 Feb 2011 12:31 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
FirstLynx
http://groupspaces.com/MM2Tran

Joined: 18 Sep 2008
Posts: 143
Location: scotland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

i did that and still didnt work Sad

but i have another problem which im gonna sort out
Post 22 Feb 2011 01:25 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
StanOfGB
MM2C Regular

Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 84
Location: Canada

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Well tell us what's in the ar file so far.
Post 22 Feb 2011 02:21 pm
View user's profile Send private message
FirstLynx
http://groupspaces.com/MM2Tran

Joined: 18 Sep 2008
Posts: 143
Location: scotland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

in folders are:

Aud:

AUD22
ENGINES (EMPTY), HORNS(EMPTY),busimpact.22k(wave), busstop.22k(wave)

CARDATA
OPPONENT,bus - PLAYER, bus

BOUND
bus_BOUND.BND

GEOMETRY
bus.pkg
bus (text file)
bus_whlo.mtx
bus_whl1.mtx
bus_wh2.mtx
bus_whl3.mtx

JPG
Empty

TEXTURE
tga files
Bitmap Image

TUNE

BANGER
DGBANGER FILES FOR WHEELS

CAMERA
UNSUAL CAMER FILES

VEHICLE
CARDAMGE
VEHCARSIM
VEHSTUCK
BUS_OPP.VEHCARSIM

BUSASNODE
BUSINFO
BUSMMMIRROR
BUS_DASH ASNODE
Post 22 Feb 2011 05:29 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I you want you can send it to me and I will try to sort it out Very Happy
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 22 Feb 2011 05:32 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FirstLynx
http://groupspaces.com/MM2Tran

Joined: 18 Sep 2008
Posts: 143
Location: scotland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

ok so he is the thing. bus loads up with no texture. now the damn thing has it wheels all over the place.



but its ment to look like this


anybody know what i have done wrong
Post 22 Feb 2011 07:54 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
carking1996
MM2C Too Much

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 608
Location: United States

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Center the Axis. In zmodeler, select all the objects(Select>All), then, Display>Center Axis. Then, click in a view port(not 3D). Wink
_________________
Post 22 Feb 2011 09:01 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

carking1996 wrote:
Center the Axis. In zmodeler, select all the objects(Select>All), then, Display>Center Axis. Then, click in a view port(not 3D). Wink


I have sorted out the wheel problem for him but the texture problem still stands Confused
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 22 Feb 2011 09:02 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
delta3506
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Sep 2009
Posts: 68


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have used transparent textures for the windows;

Select > By Material (Select material used for windows from drop down list)

Create > Objects > Detatch (to detatch those faces)

In the objects panel, right click on the object and click create copy.

Delete the original, and then select the main body, and the glass, (in objects mode) and click create > objects > Uniteselect.

Does that mend it??
_________________
Post 24 Feb 2011 09:23 am
View user's profile Send private message
FirstLynx
http://groupspaces.com/MM2Tran

Joined: 18 Sep 2008
Posts: 143
Location: scotland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

oh i not used anything for the windows. oops.

but it goes in to game ok just not textures
Post 24 Feb 2011 10:44 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
arriva guy
Alexander Dennis Enviro 500

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 503


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you calculate the normals it looks like you have got flat shadeing on in zmodler so that could be the problem !

AG
Post 20 Mar 2011 05:35 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
FirstLynx
http://groupspaces.com/MM2Tran

Joined: 18 Sep 2008
Posts: 143
Location: scotland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

bus is ok now, texture was wrong size.
Post 20 Mar 2011 11:03 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group