[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > City Editing > ITN-Tuning:New track
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 19, 20, 21  Next
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
Franch88
Re-Member

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 588
Location: Italy

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks great! Very Happy Maybe that problem is given by some upside down polygons. It's always possible to PM Maxoff. Wink
_________________
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases||MM2X.com|
Post 12 Jan 2008 09:40 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GT
MM2C Guru

Joined: 18 Mar 2005
Posts: 1771


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

More Cities!

Great work ITN, keep it up!
Post 12 Jan 2008 10:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Thankies guys! About the problem it might be a mistake in the poly structure, don't know.Will check it out later and fix it.
_________________
Post 12 Jan 2008 11:50 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

ITN_Tuning wrote:
Thankies guys! About the problem it might be a mistake in the poly structure, don't know.Will check it out later and fix it.


Sounds great, you have great patient to have gotten this far with Zmodeler, and skill to have done so well with Zmodeler. Wink
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 12 Jan 2008 11:57 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
thenthornthing
MM2C Hooligan

Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 4409


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow!
Looks brill!
_________________
So it's "Goodnight" from me. And it's "Goodnight" from him. Goodnight!
Post 13 Jan 2008 08:26 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
b12man
Nirvanophile

Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 2153
Location: Lurking somewhere near...

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
ForeignBrian 12
Post subject: Reply with quote

Lools real nice! A lot of tracks being made now Surprised I hope you get that problem fixed.
_________________


Tutorials || Make Your Own Traffic | Change Traffic Tuning
Projects || 93 Mustang GT | 85 Chevy Suburban [WIP]
Post 14 Jan 2008 11:39 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I think i can fix that thing and post some more pics today and then
getting started with buildings. And btw while i'm at my pc at work i started
another track, something like the closed track from NFS HP2 or Porsche.
You'll see it in the near future.
_________________
Post 15 Jan 2008 01:24 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

ITN_Tuning wrote:
I think i can fix that thing and post some more pics today and then
getting started with buildings. And btw while i'm at my pc at work i started
another track, something like the closed track from NFS HP2 or Porsche.
You'll see it in the near future.


Sounds awesome. Mr. Green Mr. Green
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 15 Jan 2008 01:41 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Hehe..for now just sounds, but doesn't look.
And i have few ? here: Anyone knows what could be the reason i keep
falling off that piece of ground, but it is there obviosly?


The other is that i couldn't make a HUD map. I tried with creating 2 faces
surface under the track named it MAP, then MAP_. First i textured it, then
i only assigned it to a texture and still doesn't work.
_________________
Post 15 Jan 2008 02:11 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

If your falling through the ground then there is probably some problem with the polys of it. As for the hudmap, mm2city toolkit (the newest version) automatically creates a hudmap.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 15 Jan 2008 02:30 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, i understand now. Started fixing. About the HUD map i forgot to
mention, CT tells that it can't create it because of too much polies (which
is around 11k for the whole thing ) .
And here is how i solved the problem with 1 of the roads ( temporarily )
Very Happy
_________________
Post 15 Jan 2008 03:19 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

More like earth construction. Shocked Razz

Wow, too many polys? Wow, 11,000 for that track? How big is it? Surprised I don't think I have that much in my Country Side track.Shocked Confused
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 15 Jan 2008 03:30 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not very big but i made it wasting quite big amount o'poliez Very Happy
Btw the problem with the GROUND_ object is solved, now i start thinking
on the buildings.
And another quiestion, i was trying adding cops, the way i read in Maxoffs
tutorial, but mm2ct said i had to use mapping to those objects ( COPn_ )
_________________
Post 15 Jan 2008 04:59 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you have to open notepad type COP:vpcop, call it [insert city name here].3ds.cops, save it to something like Cage\city\Cage.

Tell me if I confuse you or it does not work.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 15 Jan 2008 05:10 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I made 10 cubes, named them COP1_, COP2_ ..and so on. Then wrote
in notepad
COP1:vpcop
COP2:vpcop
...

named that stingercity.3ds.cops and put it in the "city" directory where is
the stingercity.psdl and still got the same message in CT Sad
_________________
Post 15 Jan 2008 07:05 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 3 of 21 All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 19, 20, 21  Next


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group