[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > The Bodyshop > Jaguara's convertions: A problem with the headlights glow
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
Riva
Rivalicious

Joined: 29 Jan 2003
Posts: 1130
Location: Belgium

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah ! I'm loving your baby, keep it up mate Smile
_________________
Post 05 Mar 2009 09:56 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll show you the other 2 cars tomorrow, when i'm at home.
I have one question about the performance, its almost done but the car is too
stable on the road. I lowered TireFric (or something like that) and the effect
is somewhat i expected. Maybe i should lower StaticFric ?
_________________
Post 06 Mar 2009 05:07 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

A little crappy, but couldn't find any useful pictures of the real dashboard
and i took a shot of the model in Zmod. So how's that ?

_________________
Post 16 Mar 2009 08:07 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Franch88
Re-Member

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 588
Location: Italy

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice dashboard, better than nothing. Wink Maybe you can replace the gauges with similar ones taken from a real picture or from the car texture, if they're big enough.
_________________
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases||MM2X.com|
Post 16 Mar 2009 09:19 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Silent1Unknown
a.k.a. Silent

Joined: 10 May 2007
Posts: 831


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Its not so bad. I actually like it because it doesnt cover the road so much. Now I know if I am on my lane or not. Wink
_________________
2010 MM2C AWARDS
Most Helpful to the Community Award
Mr. Nice Guy Award
Helping Hand Award
Post 17 Mar 2009 12:15 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

When i first tested it, i forgot to put the file of the dashboard camera and
then it seemed like you drive a truck. Good i reminded me to add one and
now it's better. Also found the gauges textures with the original dimensions,
which look so much better than those right now. I'll add them today.
I started making a driver too, will be ready some time today i hope.
_________________
Post 17 Mar 2009 07:57 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Riva
Rivalicious

Joined: 29 Jan 2003
Posts: 1130
Location: Belgium

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice attempt Jag. Keep it up !
_________________
Post 17 Mar 2009 01:30 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Pics of the other 2 cars:


And i have a couple of questions to ask.
How can i replace the cars which come with the game with another,
and how can i make a bunch of cars in a pack/ in one ar ?
I have an idea about a bigger, massive mod for the game, and wanted to
know those things. Thank you in advance.
_________________
Post 20 Mar 2009 01:31 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Silent1Unknown
a.k.a. Silent

Joined: 10 May 2007
Posts: 831


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

To replace default cars, you just have to name all your files using the same basenames the default cars use. Then, MM2 has to read the final ar file before MM2core.ar, so just put an "!" in front (Example: !jags_lambo350.ar)

To make an ar pack, just use the 6 folders (aud, bound, geometry...etc) to hold all the different car files. Then make ar file as usual. Wink
_________________
2010 MM2C AWARDS
Most Helpful to the Community Award
Mr. Nice Guy Award
Helping Hand Award
Post 20 Mar 2009 03:39 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I get it now, thank you Silent.
So should i release the lambos in a pack or separetly ?
_________________
Post 20 Mar 2009 06:01 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
b12man
Nirvanophile

Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 2153
Location: Lurking somewhere near...

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
ForeignBrian 12
Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you should release them as a pack, but don't have them replace default cars Wink

The Lambos are looking great! You did an amazing job with them Smile
_________________


Tutorials || Make Your Own Traffic | Change Traffic Tuning
Projects || 93 Mustang GT | 85 Chevy Suburban [WIP]
Post 20 Mar 2009 06:35 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, about the replacement, i was thinking of making higher detailed, better
looking cars than the default.
_________________
Post 20 Mar 2009 10:04 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Riva
Rivalicious

Joined: 29 Jan 2003
Posts: 1130
Location: Belgium

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep you didn't need to replace the default cars, release them as stand-alone but it's not a bad idea if you want to suggest us a cars pack (such as your various Ford GT).

BTW I don't remember anymore the polycount of your model but if you plan to make more than two versions of this car, maybe the AR size will be too big so, if this one exceed 12 Mb (personally I released recently an AR of 32 Mb lmao), you should reconsider the situation.

PS : Looks fantastic in-game.
_________________
Post 20 Mar 2009 10:05 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Franch88
Re-Member

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 588
Location: Italy

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I would release them in a carpack since it's the same car model. In this way you can share the same 3D model and dashboard textures to all the cars.
BTW, very nice work. Wink
_________________
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases||MM2X.com|
Post 21 Mar 2009 12:49 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Silent1Unknown
a.k.a. Silent

Joined: 10 May 2007
Posts: 831


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Franch said it perfectly. If they are very similar cars, better to release them in a pack. Just like when Riva released his Gallardo's a while ago.
_________________
2010 MM2C AWARDS
Most Helpful to the Community Award
Mr. Nice Guy Award
Helping Hand Award
Post 21 Mar 2009 01:42 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 5 of 6 All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group