[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > City Editing > 3 islands
Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
Tonywolfe121
MM2C Addict

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 778


Status: Offline


Post subject: 3 islands Reply with quote

here is my newest map 3 islands here is a picture
Post 09 Apr 2008 10:01 pm
View user's profile Send private message
thenthornthing
MM2C Hooligan

Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 4409


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Looking good.
_________________
So it's "Goodnight" from me. And it's "Goodnight" from him. Goodnight!
Post 09 Apr 2008 10:21 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
b12man
Nirvanophile

Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 2153
Location: Lurking somewhere near...

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
ForeignBrian 12
Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks nice, good luck! Smile
(Be sure to put a bridge between the two) Razz
_________________


Tutorials || Make Your Own Traffic | Change Traffic Tuning
Projects || 93 Mustang GT | 85 Chevy Suburban [WIP]
Post 10 Apr 2008 12:19 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Needs trees Razz Keep it up.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 10 Apr 2008 12:26 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
thenthornthing
MM2C Hooligan

Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 4409


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Hummersrock is especially happy as it's another map Razz Wink
_________________
So it's "Goodnight" from me. And it's "Goodnight" from him. Goodnight!
Post 10 Apr 2008 07:09 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
wannagoodcar
is no bus n00b but you are one

Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 716
Location: Stuff you

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice work there Tony. Good luck Razz
_________________
Sig removed:( Too big lol
Post 10 Apr 2008 08:09 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
busboy99
MM2C Hooligan

Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 3607


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Hawii is looking good. Well done.
_________________
A boy was singing in a school hall when suddenly the immensity of the infinite universe hit him, and his eyes blasted out of their sockets and his lips burst and he fell to the ground and wept, his conciousness leaking out of his skull in gas form (which frightened the younger children).
- Chriddof
Also, I'm banned.
Post 10 Apr 2008 04:44 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tonywolfe121
MM2C Addict

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 778


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

i ran into a problem i name the bridge BRIDGE1_
maje a file where the 3ds is named hawii.3ds.bridges and inside BRIDGE1:giz_pcar01_l ct dont give me an error but it just dont show up
Post 10 Apr 2008 08:02 pm
View user's profile Send private message
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Your trying to make a parked car a bridge? Neutral I suppose you were just using that object to test?

I guess I have missed the part about mm2city toolkit supporting this feature of bridges. Is it in the new version? If so then check back into the manual. I haven't tried this yet so I cannot help you until I try it.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 10 Apr 2008 08:23 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tonywolfe121
MM2C Addict

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 778


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

i think it is the newest
Post 10 Apr 2008 08:39 pm
View user's profile Send private message
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I see nothing in the manual about this bridge object stuff.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 10 Apr 2008 08:51 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ITN_Tuning
a.k.a. Jaguara

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Rousse,Bulgaria

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

A bridge can be made like a building and then textured but it wouldn't
have a moving traffic on it i guess. But there should be a way..
maybe a road surrounded by ground..modelled like the bridge itself.
_________________
Post 10 Apr 2008 10:18 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HummersRock
...is still seeing colours.

Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2669
Location: Magic Mushroom Land

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

You just make the two islands, then you model more ground and make it like a bridge. You just have to make all of the underside of the bridge and more ground below it. It should work then and be able to support traffic.
_________________
My MM2 Creations | My DeviantArt
Post 10 Apr 2008 10:36 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tonywolfe121
MM2C Addict

Joined: 20 Nov 2007
Posts: 778


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

London bascule bridge - more difficult:
1. Make flat rectangle (only upper face), 6 vertexs, 4 faces;

2. Call it BRIDGE1_;
3. Place it in a place you want to have the bridge;
4. Create your_city.3ds.bridges with notepad (the same way as with cops) and put there BRIDGE1:giz_pcar01_l where giz_pcar01_l is your gismo bridge (only one part, the second is generated automaticly);
5. Run MM2CT, create city and test in game.
Post 10 Apr 2008 11:04 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Maxoff
MM2C Addict

Joined: 11 Nov 2004
Posts: 560
Location: Poland

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

tonywolfe121 wrote:
i ran into a problem i name the bridge BRIDGE1_
maje a file where the 3ds is named hawii.3ds.bridges and inside BRIDGE1:giz_pcar01_l ct dont give me an error but it just dont show up

If you still have a problem, please send me .3ds file and hawii.3ds.bridges and I will try to check what is wrong. CM cities uses bridges feature of MM2CT, so it should work also for you.
_________________
... You only have to know how to prepare query, google will do the rest ...
... My software ...
... Guide to Punctuation ...
Post 13 Apr 2008 04:22 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 2 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group