[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > General Discussion > How to make my midtown madness 2 start immedietly?
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
chrisssteeven
Waterboy

Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 2


Status: Offline


Post subject: How to make my midtown madness 2 start immedietly? Reply with quote

Hi..
My midtown madness2 does not start if i click for once. It is kinda hard 2 start the game. I press it about a thousand times. So how do i make it start once?? Is there anyways??
_________________
m3 real


Last edited by chrisssteeven on 20 Feb 2010 09:22 am; edited 1 time in total
Post 11 Feb 2010 11:51 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Metrobus
Always Windows 7

Joined: 29 Apr 2009
Posts: 110


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Computer Specs please?
_________________
Love Windows 7 Laughing Laughing Laughing
Post 11 Feb 2010 02:58 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thenthornthing
MM2C Hooligan

Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 4409


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

This should be in tech support really.

Pressing a thousand times will definitely not solve the problem as it will be trying to load many times and you will receive an error warning of many copies being open.

Click it once, wait, even a minute or so, and see what happens.
_________________
So it's "Goodnight" from me. And it's "Goodnight" from him. Goodnight!
Post 11 Feb 2010 03:12 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Re: How to make my midtown madness 2 start immedietly? Reply with quote

chrisssteeven wrote:
Hi..
My midtown madness2 does not start if i click for once. It is kinda hard 2 start the game. I press it about a thousand times. So how do i make it start once?? Is there anyways??


theres a "speedboot" executable you can download which loads the game much quicker, I have it but it is also considered a "no cd" patch which doesnt rely on the disk being in the drive.. unfortunately.. this would be considered warez and so I cannot give a link to download it.

google it though
Post 11 Feb 2010 06:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

watch this tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VWol-TjHpZg but add a space before u start typing /prefetch:1 (watch the vid and you will know what i'mm talking about)
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 26 May 2010 04:03 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Luigi!?!
Owns MM2-UK with YR-6200 :D

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 904
Location: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Had this problem with my old computer - God Bless XP.

Turns out it was because... well basically my PC was crap.
_________________
AlexanderRoyale's MM2 Downloads.
MM2 Bus Downloads
Post 26 May 2010 04:05 pm
View user's profile Send private message
mcw_metrobus
Hank Marvin Fan!

Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 213
Location: Five miles from Joey Makepeace

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

mine does this when somthing is using a lot of CPU, so you have to wait untill the task is finsished or just end the process in Windows Task Manager
_________________
Post 29 May 2010 11:26 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
pauls5588
Waterboy

Joined: 27 Jul 2010
Posts: 1


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey this is not the problem of your game, this may be occurring due to your system configuration, your system configuration may not suits the actual required configuration. And also clicking thousand times can not solve your problem because clicking once or more times does not make any difference. But your system is not supporting the executable file to execute instantly after clicking.
_________________
Buy Wow Accounts
Post 27 Jul 2010 03:44 pm
View user's profile Send private message
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

As I've said in a previous reply, there is a speedboot patch available which loads mm2 pretty much instantly, the only reason the default executable takes ages to load is for cd checks to take place, speedboot patch removes this function and allows it to run the game quicker and load all the files from the installed folder.

try it out, speedboot patch vs standard executable, guarantee'd you'll still be waiting for the game to load regardless of operating system or configuration with the standard exe, with the speedboot its almost instantly launched.
Post 27 Jul 2010 05:32 pm
View user's profile Send private message
billgates.m88
Waterboy

Joined: 27 Jul 2010
Posts: 4


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey this is not the problem of the game, this may be occurring due to system configuration.ok forget it i will tell you first of all create a *.txt file and change the default program it opens with right click and open with chose default program than select from list one the *.txt files within the *.rar file.it will definitely works.....
_________________
Buy WoW Accounts
Post 27 Jul 2010 06:39 pm
View user's profile Send private message
ediblechickenwing
MM2C Addict

Joined: 05 Aug 2009
Posts: 564


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

shadap, damn bots... why do you guys even bother replying to them lol
Post 28 Jul 2010 10:09 am
View user's profile Send private message
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Lol I thought they were a user Razz
Post 28 Jul 2010 01:35 pm
View user's profile Send private message
ediblechickenwing
MM2C Addict

Joined: 05 Aug 2009
Posts: 564


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Three things to look for, 1) Really random or jumbled up user names, 2) An ad link or strange one-liner in their sig, 3) Their replies aren't 100% along the right lines of the subject/question Razz
Post 28 Jul 2010 04:57 pm
View user's profile Send private message
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

aaaaaaah very well observed luke Wink

see I didn't even pay ANY attention to any of those.

Bravo Thumbs Up
Post 28 Jul 2010 08:37 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group