[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > City Editing > How to export a city in ZM??
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
cx831
Waterboy

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 6


Status: Offline


Post subject: How to export a city in ZM?? Reply with quote

I am having trouble to export cities from ZModeler 1.07 to MM2.
I tried to export it w/ mm2ct also However i failed.
I saved the city as .3ds in ZM and i tried to import the .3ds into mm2ct but it says "3ds file contains unrecognized objects. Work with that file is impossible." I am pissed off by it. Can anyone help?
Post 22 Mar 2010 12:15 am
View user's profile Send private message
Luigi!?!
Owns MM2-UK with YR-6200 :D

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 904
Location: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Use File>Export then put city as name or something, and change the file extension to .pkg.
Post 22 Mar 2010 12:24 am
View user's profile Send private message
cx831
Waterboy

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 6


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Luigi!?! wrote:
Use File>Export then put city as name or something, and change the file extension to .pkg.

if so how do i add it to mm2ct?
Post 22 Mar 2010 12:41 am
View user's profile Send private message
Luigi!?!
Owns MM2-UK with YR-6200 :D

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 904
Location: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Never used mm2ct so I wouldn't know. Browse the forums, you'll find the answer.
Post 22 Mar 2010 12:44 am
View user's profile Send private message
cx831
Waterboy

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 6


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Luigi!?! wrote:
Never used mm2ct so I wouldn't know. Browse the forums, you'll find the answer.

or how to export without mm2ct?
Post 22 Mar 2010 12:47 am
View user's profile Send private message
Luigi!?!
Owns MM2-UK with YR-6200 :D

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 904
Location: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I've given you two answers, try them.
Post 22 Mar 2010 12:51 am
View user's profile Send private message
cx831
Waterboy

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 6


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Luigi!?! wrote:
I've given you two answers, try them.

i did and thanks for your help!
my problem is now my mm2 crashed during loading
it says"cityLevel::Load(cityname)failed."
Post 22 Mar 2010 01:15 am
View user's profile Send private message
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

you will need a GROUND object in zmodeller which is basically a Large surface that sits just below the city.


:Edit:
luigi is wrong to say export as .pkg as mm2ct doesn't read .pkg files I believe, you must export as .3ds and put your textures in the _textures directory that mm2ct makes when you create a city directory.

also..are you planning on adding traffic to your city?
Post 22 Mar 2010 01:17 am
View user's profile Send private message
Luigi!?!
Owns MM2-UK with YR-6200 :D

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 904
Location: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I thought it needed pkg? or does mm2ct do that for you?
Post 22 Mar 2010 01:24 am
View user's profile Send private message
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

mm2ct makes the pkg's as it makes the AR Wink
Post 22 Mar 2010 01:25 am
View user's profile Send private message
cx831
Waterboy

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 6


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

random.monster1981 wrote:
mm2ct makes the pkg's as it makes the AR Wink

THANKS FOR EVERYONE HERE!
My MM2 crashed while half-way of loading.
-possible problem is that i didnt set the starting point Confused
Can anyone tell me how to set it?
Post 22 Mar 2010 07:52 pm
View user's profile Send private message
random.monster1981
Amateur Modeller ftw!

Joined: 18 Oct 2008
Posts: 832
Location: under your bed dropping wind.

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe you place Axis on the start of the map Wink
Post 22 Mar 2010 08:47 pm
View user's profile Send private message
cx831
Waterboy

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 6


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

random.monster1981 wrote:
I believe you place Axis on the start of the map Wink

the error says" memMemoryAllocator::FindHeap failed on ptr 4f6a0f8 " Crying or Very sad
Post 22 Mar 2010 09:56 pm
View user's profile Send private message
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Re: How to export a city in ZM?? Reply with quote

Quote:
cx831 wrote:
I am having trouble to export cities from ZModeler 1.07 to MM2.
I tried to export it w/ mm2ct also However i failed.
I saved the city as .3ds in ZM and i tried to import the .3ds into mm2ct but it says "3ds file contains unrecognized objects. Work with that file is impossible." I am pissed off by it. Can anyone help?




Yeah even I had same problem. but now i have the solution.
Make Sure that you have proper names for roads, ground ,side walks.
If you dont need traffic and signals. You can Just name the object as GROUND_
and then export it into .3ds file. After that go open the mm2c and import the 3ds file . after that, click on creat a city and AR ARCHIVE
you should click on this tab. save the .ar in mm2 folder. IF IT DOESN't work just post the zmodeler file at this email: anasanas124@gmail.com
_________________
Post 03 Apr 2010 07:35 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group