[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > Technical Support > MM2 Not Working!!
Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: MM2 Not Working!! Reply with quote

Hi, My MM2 won't load! it goes onto the logo screen and then it crashes so I deleted the logos file and now it gets to the first login screen and then it crashes Sad

I have realized that in my MM2 folder I don't have a players folder (I think I have seen this in previous installations) am I right? If so I don't know why my MM2 hasn't installed it this time but could someone send me theirs if this may have anything to do with it?

I would really appreciate it if someone could help me with this problem. Thanks Smile
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 04 Feb 2011 06:47 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Busdude666
MM2C Maniac

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 486
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

You're going to have to be a little more detailed than the 'login screen'. Neutral

But If you're using Windows 7, when you open the MM2 directory folder, there will be a tab in the explorer bar called 'compatibility files'. That is where the players folder will be hiding. Delete it.

Also, if it crashes at 'select vehicle' screen, it's because you removed the last driven vehicle. So don't do that.
Post 04 Feb 2011 11:29 pm
View user's profile Send private message
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry I didn't mean to say login screen I ment to say loading screen LOL

Thanks I will try to find the playes folder and delete it Smile
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 04 Feb 2011 11:35 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Busdude666
MM2C Maniac

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 486
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Did that solve your issue?
Post 05 Feb 2011 07:17 pm
View user's profile Send private message
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately no it did not Sad
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 05 Feb 2011 07:31 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
b12man
Nirvanophile

Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 2153
Location: Lurking somewhere near...

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
ForeignBrian 12
Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd like to count the number of topics you've created because you keep ****ing up MM2...

edit: alright never mind, I was wrong there Razz all you bus people sound the same...

But seriously, use the search Neutral and try the common sense things like removing your addons. If you think the players folder is the issue, download the "All Cars Savegame" on this page.
_________________


Tutorials || Make Your Own Traffic | Change Traffic Tuning
Projects || 93 Mustang GT | 85 Chevy Suburban [WIP]
Post 05 Feb 2011 09:21 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

b12man wrote:
I'd like to count the number of topics you've created because you keep ****ing up MM2...

edit: alright never mind, I was wrong there Razz all you bus people sound the same...

But seriously, use the search Neutral and try the common sense things like removing your addons. If you think the players folder is the issue, download the "All Cars Savegame" on this page.


I forgot to say this was a fresh install and all I have in there is the no-cd patch and if I take this out it won't let me load MM2 up (I'm sure you know that) but I have tried reinstalling MM2 a load of times and it stays the same (It's like with my current ZModeler problem, It remember all of the things I don't want it to remember so it stays the same lol) Also I will try that download, Thanks Smile

EDIT: I tried the download and it didn't fix it Sad
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 05 Feb 2011 09:45 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
b12man
Nirvanophile

Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 2153
Location: Lurking somewhere near...

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
ForeignBrian 12
Post subject: Reply with quote

You probably got an incompatible no-cd patch (I've come across a few that don't work).

There's one here that I know works (the one called Speedboot). You'll have to sign up to download it, but I'm sure you can figure it out Razz
_________________


Tutorials || Make Your Own Traffic | Change Traffic Tuning
Projects || 93 Mustang GT | 85 Chevy Suburban [WIP]
Post 05 Feb 2011 11:15 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot and I am alredy registered I will try

EDIT: Can you please give me a direct link because I am using a dongle and it won't load this website Confused
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 05 Feb 2011 11:17 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
b12man
Nirvanophile

Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 2153
Location: Lurking somewhere near...

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
ForeignBrian 12
Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, here.
_________________


Tutorials || Make Your Own Traffic | Change Traffic Tuning
Projects || 93 Mustang GT | 85 Chevy Suburban [WIP]
Post 05 Feb 2011 11:51 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks (again)

Well it works now but when I first load it up after every time it loads a stage or I click a button it goes back to the desktop but after I have clicked 'Go Drive!' after it goes to the desktop and I click back on it is OK and even after I have went back to race menu it doesn't go off anymore Smile So it is just the first set of screens Sad

Any ideas on how to fix that?
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 05 Feb 2011 11:52 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Busdude666
MM2C Maniac

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 486
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Why don't you just reinstall Windows? All these problems with MM2 & Zmod...
Post 06 Feb 2011 12:44 am
View user's profile Send private message
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I could do that but it would be a bit of a faf on because i'll have to go and get a bigger memory stick because I have a load of things on my laptop and the memory stick I have now is only 1gb and it takes ages to write everything onto a cd Sad (and I have done it 2 times Confused, not during these problems. I reinstall it every so often)
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 06 Feb 2011 12:57 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Busdude666
MM2C Maniac

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 486
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Right so we've established that if your laptop fails, you're knackered because you've not backed up your files (unless they're on CD). Confused Grab an 8GB mem stick, whack your important files on it and you're laughing. Better still, buy an external HDD. Wink How old is your OS? If it's less than 3 months old then leave it..
Post 06 Feb 2011 12:59 am
View user's profile Send private message
danny_cc
Modeling Beginer

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 187
Location: Hartlepool, England, North East

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't remeber when the last time I reinstalled windows was Confused And is there an external hard drive that when you save/update some certain selected files that it also saves/updates them on the Hard drive also?
_________________
"Quicker is not better" as not so famously said by ME Smile

Post 06 Feb 2011 01:02 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 2 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group