[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > City Editing > Need help with my new city
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Need help with my new city Reply with quote

Ok. I have created a city and got every thing proper (the size, textures , etc) and mm2 city toolkit also didnot show any problems. But whenever I cross any CW (crosswalk) object, my car just dissappears. Just to tell you that I am not sure if there is gap between those when I wa detacching. So basicly what I wanted to know is that could be the problem? Or there could be other problem too?
If its the problem with gaps between those, then is the a way to disable moving of objects when detacchhing. I am using 1.07b zmodeler. (srry for spellings erores) Thanks in advance Confused
_________________
Post 21 Aug 2011 01:43 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CarLuver69
Uhh, hi.

Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 29
Location: Covina, CA

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
xxD0CT0R D00Mxx
Post subject: Reply with quote

Your sidewalks are broken.
_________________
How do I love thee, MM2? Let me count the add-ons...
Post 21 Aug 2011 03:00 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Midas
The PSDL Doctor

Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 62
Location: Belgium

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

CarLuver69 wrote:
Your sidewalks are broken.

Correct Nod
_________________
Post 21 Aug 2011 09:49 am
View user's profile Send private message
CarLuver69
Uhh, hi.

Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 29
Location: Covina, CA

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
xxD0CT0R D00Mxx
Post subject: Reply with quote

Can we please get some screenshots of your sidewalks in ZModeler? That would greatly help us figure out why your sidewalks are breaking.
_________________
How do I love thee, MM2? Let me count the add-ons...
Post 21 Aug 2011 10:18 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

CarLuver69 wrote:
Your sidewalks are broken.

So how do we disable moving of objects while detacching?
_________________
Post 21 Aug 2011 06:30 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
HummeR
Is a failure.

Joined: 08 Aug 2010
Posts: 75
Location: Floating In Colours

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Not this again. Look, when detaching polys to make objects nothing moves automatically. If anything has been moved, even the tiniest bit, it is because you fidgeted (moved your mouse) when detaching.

In the past, when detaching a lot to make lots of intersections and roads for cities, I know I've messed up and moved some of the objects a little. You just have to go slow and not rush through it.
_________________
Buni Comic
Post 21 Aug 2011 07:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

HummeR wrote:
Not this again. Look, when detaching polys to make objects nothing moves automatically. If anything has been moved, even the tiniest bit, it is because you fidgeted (moved your mouse) when detaching.

In the past, when detaching a lot to make lots of intersections and roads for cities, I know I've messed up and moved some of the objects a little. You just have to go slow and not rush through it.

in zmodler 2 you have that option (I guess) because someone wrote it in the forum.
I have made square sidewalks so can this be the prob? because I have not seen people making square sidewalks... Laughing
_________________
Post 22 Aug 2011 01:36 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CarLuver69
Uhh, hi.

Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 29
Location: Covina, CA

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
xxD0CT0R D00Mxx
Post subject: Reply with quote

Can we PLEASE see a screenshot? This isn't helping us and surely isn't helping you.
_________________
How do I love thee, MM2? Let me count the add-ons...
Post 23 Aug 2011 12:05 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

CarLuver69
Quote:
Can we PLEASE see a screenshot? This isn't helping us and surely isn't helping you.

I am making my city again because the computer broke down and so, I am using a different computer. So I can't post a screenshot. Lets me see what happens this time
_________________
Post 23 Aug 2011 07:30 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

OK . created the city again using the rounded side walks and it worked!!
Thanks anyways Cool
_________________
Post 23 Aug 2011 08:33 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group