[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > City Editing > MAKING A CITY (no NAME)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: MAKING A CITY (no NAME) Reply with quote



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
this one has traffic

Uploaded with ImageShack.us




Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Whenever I add _GROUND object, perimeter error comes Also the traffic does not stay perfectly on road. I will post pics of this city in game later on Very Happy
_________________
Post 30 Aug 2011 07:14 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
carking1996
MM2C Too Much

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 608
Location: United States

Status: Offline


Post subject: Re: MAKING A CITY (no NAME) Reply with quote

anasbinqamar wrote:
Also the traffic does not stay perfectly on road.

Add more polys to your roads. MM2CT generates BAI based on the vertices.

anasbinqamar wrote:
perimeter errors

Detach more slowly. Even the slightest movement in Zmodeler will move the object when detaching. Try again...
_________________
Post 30 Aug 2011 08:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sajmon14
One of last MM2 track makers

Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Location: Poland

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
PS3 is better
Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't make these squared-curves and turns, traffic will fail on them, also no need for mapping texture on PSDL objects, MM2CT will do it for you
_________________
_________________
Member of [LTV] Clan.
Post 31 Aug 2011 08:47 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Midas
The PSDL Doctor

Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 62
Location: Belgium

Status: Offline


Post subject: Re: MAKING A CITY (no NAME) Reply with quote

anasbinqamar wrote:
Also the traffic does not stay perfectly on road.


See: http://forum.mm2c.com/viewtopic.php?t=1807&start=405#179615

Yallis wrote:
Well, here's how I think the AI curves work (green = sections, red = curve):

Now.


Soon?

The BAI sections should be generated independent of the PSDL road sections in hard turns. Somehow.


So the easiest way to fix this is to add more sections to your road in the corners so that the curves are correct. More proper way to fix it would be to edit the BAI but there isn't an editor for that yet...

sajmon14 wrote:
also no need for mapping texture on PSDL objects, MM2CT will do it for you


MM2 will do it for you.

City is looking good so far. Smile
_________________
Post 31 Aug 2011 07:15 pm
View user's profile Send private message
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks fir that I will try that now.. Smile
Sajmon 14: I think Maxoff said that you do need to map isurf. rmain, and Ground textures, but you don't have to use uvmapper because mm2ct automatically resizes texture for you... (am I right?)

ok I will add moe vertices in the road turns.. and see what happens
thanx again Smile
_________________
Post 01 Sep 2011 09:36 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sajmon14
One of last MM2 track makers

Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Location: Poland

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
PS3 is better
Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I meaned that
_________________
_________________
Member of [LTV] Clan.
Post 03 Sep 2011 10:23 am
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote



I will make anothe rtrack which is more complex but it takes time maybe in next month I will be done (i am slow at modeling)
Edit: It saiis some memory heap or something when game crashes. does anyone know why?
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 10:08 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote





after adding GROUND_ object, there is still memory prt something propblem and it says fatal error
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 02:01 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sajmon14
One of last MM2 track makers

Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Location: Poland

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
PS3 is better
Post subject: Reply with quote

Cannot guess what's the problem when look on the pics, also these intersections look a bit strange, if got bai generated then try launch your map without bai file
_________________
_________________
Member of [LTV] Clan.
Post 15 Sep 2011 03:01 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry, I accidently posted the same pics I forgot to post this one:

Does this help, It seems that bai is working fine Wink
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 04:15 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
carking1996
MM2C Too Much

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 608
Location: United States

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Link is dead..
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 07:02 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

what do u mean??? link between the sidewalks or are you talkin g about the link of the photo (if so I corrected it now) Mr. Green
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 08:11 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
carking1996
MM2C Too Much

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 608
Location: United States

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I still cannot see the image. Wink
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 08:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
anasbinqamar
MM2C Regular

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 158


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL, I could see it.. just click here for the url

This should work Wink
EDIT: Here is what error looks like:

_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 08:19 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
carking1996
MM2C Too Much

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 608
Location: United States

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

That website is locked for some weird reason(cant view any pics)

but I can get to it by the link.

So, please use Imageshack.us . Wink
_________________
Post 15 Sep 2011 08:42 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 2 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group