[ Midtown Madness 2 Central ] [ Midtown Madness 2 Central ]

Midtown Madness 2 Central > Technical Support > Firewall / Network Problems? TCP/UDP Ports Listed Here
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic | View next topic
Author
Message Post new topicReply to topic
Rippance
Hates Custom Titles
Administrator

Joined: 14 Jul 2002
Posts: 2711
Location: Netherlands

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
Rippance
Post subject: Firewall / Network Problems? TCP/UDP Ports Listed Here Reply with quote

Firewall: TCP/UDP Ports

MSKB Article suggested by jmelhus: http://support.microsoft.com/?id=240429

The following ports need to be enabled to be able to play Midtown Madness 2 Multiplayer:

TCP: 47624
TCP: 2300-2400
UDP: 2300-2400

More information can be found in the MSKB article listed above.

If you have a question you are desperate to see added to our FAQ, please let us know!
_________________
Rippance

w: http://www.crumbl.com
c: #mm2c @ irc.gamesurge.net
Post 06 Jan 2004 05:15 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
idan
MM2C Regular

Joined: 27 Sep 2003
Posts: 192


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

bu I have 9

Code:
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/6/2004, 19:17:17
       Machine name: IDAN
   Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 1 (2600.xpsp1.020828-1920)
           Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: n/a
       System Model: n/a
               BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.0
          Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.40GHz
             Memory: 256MB RAM
          Page File: 155MB used, 465MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0b (4.09.0000.0902)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
     DxDiag Version: 5.03.0001.0902 32bit Unicode
  DxDiag Previously: Crashed in system information (stage 4)


what to do?[/quote]
Post 06 Jan 2004 05:19 pm
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Rippance
Hates Custom Titles
Administrator

Joined: 14 Jul 2002
Posts: 2711
Location: Netherlands

Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
Rippance
Post subject: Reply with quote

Do the same, as far as I know.
_________________
Rippance

w: http://www.crumbl.com
c: #mm2c @ irc.gamesurge.net
Post 06 Jan 2004 05:24 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
idan
MM2C Regular

Joined: 27 Sep 2003
Posts: 192


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, and where I type the port?
Post 06 Jan 2004 06:47 pm
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jmelhus
Waterboy

Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 5


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Rippance wrote:
Quote:
The following ports need to be enabled to be able to play Midtown Madness 2 Multiplayer:


TCP: 47624
TCP: 2300-2400
TCP: 2300-2400


Smile

Well, this was propably only a mistake Arrow Because it should be one UDP instead of two TCP port range.

Like this:

TCP: 47624
TCP: 2300-2400
UDP: 2300-2400


Cool


To answer the question about having DirectX 9 installed on computer:

I think it's related to what kind of directPlay connection method the game uses. And not what kind of version Direct X you have. MM2 uses DX7. You can see this under "DirectPlay Lobbyable Apps" if you scroll down in your Dxdiag.txt

Here you will find a list of different microsoft games using different versions of directPlay connection method.

Regarding where you type in this port:

Do you use a Firewall? Router? Or something like that?
Post 06 Jan 2004 07:22 pm
View user's profile Send private message
idan
MM2C Regular

Joined: 27 Sep 2003
Posts: 192


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

no, but I have home network and Im the host
Post 06 Jan 2004 07:42 pm
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jmelhus
Waterboy

Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 5


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of connection to the internet do you use then? Broadband? ADSL? ISDN? Whats happening when you're trying multiplayer in MM2?
Post 06 Jan 2004 07:58 pm
View user's profile Send private message
idan
MM2C Regular

Joined: 27 Sep 2003
Posts: 192


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I have ADSL
when I open game and there are another player with me, he cant enter to my game
Post 06 Jan 2004 08:51 pm
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jmelhus
Waterboy

Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 5


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Okey. So when you've got ADSL, do you have something between your network card and the telephoneline intake in the house?
Post 06 Jan 2004 09:44 pm
View user's profile Send private message
idan
MM2C Regular

Joined: 27 Sep 2003
Posts: 192


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont think so...
Post 07 Jan 2004 11:22 am
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jmelhus
Waterboy

Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 5


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, okey... then I dont think you can configure the ports by yourself. Your ISP will propably haft to do it!
Post 07 Jan 2004 06:29 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Jordan372
MM2C Regular

Joined: 11 Nov 2003
Posts: 55
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

I have DSL and when I open game and there are another player with me, he can't enter to my game. I had the exact same problem in MM1. It takes forever to load.

( I WASTED A DAMN HOUR! JUST TRYING TO GET A MULTIPLAYER GAME RUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) Evil or Very Mad
Post 21 Mar 2004 01:01 am
View user's profile Send private message
Madbrad007
Waterboy

Joined: 30 May 2008
Posts: 3


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

Im wireless, where do i type them in?
Post 30 May 2008 05:27 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Bradley_Wint
MM2C Guru

Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 1640


Status: Offline


Xbox Live Gamertag:
braddor
Post subject: Reply with quote

Madbrad007 wrote:
Im wireless, where do i type them in?
do you know ur Wireless Router's IP address?
Post 30 May 2008 05:52 pm
View user's profile Send private message
GT
MM2C Guru

Joined: 18 Mar 2005
Posts: 1771


Status: Offline


Post subject: Reply with quote

It would probably be 192.168.2.1 , It is for most home networks.
Post 30 May 2008 05:54 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous: Post new topicReply to topic

Page 1 of 3 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Home - MM2C.com - Contact - Staff & Seniors - FAQ - Community Rules - Syndication


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group